Swim Ireland Athletes’ Commission 


The Swim Ireland Athletes Commission was established in 2022 to act as a consultative body of Swim Ireland and as a voice for Irish Athletes, ensuring strong channels of communication for athlete specific issues.  The Commission contains two Co-Chairs with nine representatives across Swimming, Para Swimming and Diving. The Commission meet a minimum of four times per year, and the Co-Chairs present a report to the Swim Ireland Board twice yearly. 

Members of the Commission 

Grainne Murphy (Swimming)- Co-Chair 

Nicholas Quinn (Swimming)- Co-Chair 

Calum Bain (Swimming) 

Clare Cryan (Diving) 

Adrianna Kazimierczak (Swimming) 

Patrick Flanagan (Para Swimming) 

Cadan McCarthy (Swimming) 

Erin Riordan (Swimming) 

David Thompson (Swimming) 


For any related queries contact: athletescommission@swimireland.ie