Awards Night

The Annual Awards are an opportunity for the Irish aquatic community to acknowledge outstanding performances and contributions throughout the year.  The next Swim Ireland Awards will take place in October 2024.

As part of the awards ceremony, inductees to the Swim Ireland Hall of Fame are acknowledged for an exceptional lifelong contribution to the sport.

The roll of inductees to date:

  • 2023 Patricia Cleary
  • 2022 Mary Garvey, Martin Kavanagh
  • 2019 Gary O’Toole, Gerry Foley
  • 2018 John Kenny, Wally Clarke, Ireland 1972 Olympic Relay Team (Aisling O’Leary, Ann O’Connor, Brenda McGrory and Christine Fulcher)
  • 2017 Eddie Campion, Davy Page
  • 2016 Peter Banks, Eddie Heron
  • 2015 Marian Fenton, Norman Green
  • 2014 Tony Farrell
  • 2013 Dave Malone
  • 2012 Dave McCullagh
  • 2011 Ronnie Ball, Betty Beattie, Pat Donovan, Arthur Dunne


Swim Ireland Congress is a forum for members from all disciplines to meet, share ideas and talk about the things that are most important to them. Members are invited to come along and contribute on a variety of topics.