Irish Swimmers to Compete at EuroMeet

A team of 17 swimmers will depart Dublin today to represent Ireland at the 23rd Edition of the Luxembourg Euro Meet, taking place from Thursday, 27th – Sunday, 29th January in Luxembourg City.

The team includes swimmers such as Victoria Catterson, Erin Riordan, Olympian, Finn McGeever, and several other international swimmers, who have represented Ireland at both senior and junior level. Also featuring over the weekend for the first time this year will Daniel Wiffen, the current European Short Course Record Holder (800m Freestyle) will look to continue his outstanding form into 2023.

The Luxembourg Euro Meet is part of a series of offerings of preparation meets into the April Trials – Luxembourg Euro Meet, McCullagh International and Edinburgh International. Expectations sit around Performance behaviours and processes – if any thing is fast it will be a welcome bonus!

The athletes travelling to Luxembourg are from the Performance and Performance Transition cohorts of the National Programme. Kevin Anderson, Steven Beckerleg and Jade Murphy are the coaches travelling with the team, with Helen Desmond also travelling as Team Manager.

The team travel on the 26th and return on the 30th January.

Euro Meet Competition Website (Entries and Results)

Team List:

Lottie (Charlotte) Cullen

Mollie McAlorum

Maria Godden

Niamh Coyne

Erin Riordan

Ellen McCartney

Jack Cassin

Grace Hodgins

Thomas Fannon

Cora Rooney

Cody Dunnion

Victoria Catterson

Niamh Kennedy

Daniel Wiffen

Eoin Corby

Finn McGeever

Diarmuid Sutton

Team staff are:

Steven Beckerleg

Jade Murphy

Kevin Anderson

Helen Desmond